Me too

So like every other person who knows about programming and the internet, I have decided that I want to make a CMS using PHP 5, a Database, XML, and other fun things. You can find the project over at fullphaser.me and will see that I’ve been working to establish what could be described as a ground work for the project. There is some proof of concept code lying around in bin/modules/menu.php as well as a few other scattered files. I figure that I have the competence and skills to construct a CMS (as I’ve done it before in asp.net) so it shouldn’t be too hard to pull off in php. The problem of course is that I want to start out with some rather labor intensive code so that I’m not going through and regretting making things harder on myself later.

The real problem isn’t so much the code as how I want to implement things. It’s coming up with how you want the site to behave. In fact, that’s really the most important thing there is: Site behavior.

So for right now, I’m trying to come up with how in my head I want things to work. I’ll be coming up with some UML later (Use Case Narratives, etc.)

This entry was posted in Code and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

